Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Thought of The Day: Being right isn’t always the right thing…

 

I’m a Taurus. Big surprise there, is anyone shocked about this revelation? No, probably not. I am loud and creative, loyal and honest. But I am also stubborn as fuck. My way is usually the right way. Every time. Even when I am not right, I’m right. Yup. Stubborn and bull headed, always have been.

Recently, I have been teaching myself to listen more. Even if I don’t agree. It is amazing what you can learn if you just shut the fuck up for a second and listen to, or even consider someone else’s opinion. I have given up arguing and debating my peers and loved ones. Because no one else cares if you’re right but you. Right?

You can still be right, by letting someone else feel as though they are. Try it 🙂

One response

  1. Debbie Townsend

    One of my favorite sayings is “would you rather be right or would you rather be happy?” Great reminder for me.

    October 12, 2012 at 1:59 am

Leave a Reply

