Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Candice’s Favorite Things: Sweets From The Earth Spiced Carrot Cake

I am absolutely obsessed with this Carrot Cake! I have been to The Big Carrot 4 times this week to get my fix. This super moist, super spiced, super rich Carrot Cake is the best Vegan Carrot Cake I have had yet! The BEST after work dessert to go with my Vino.

At first I was feeling guilty about my daily need for cake, but then I realized that a) They use Organic Carrots and b) That its the first ingredient on the ingredient list… this means that it has more carrots than any other ingredient, more than flour, more than sugar! WOo HOoo!

This magical cake is topped by the only thing better than the cake itself… vegan Cream Cheese Frosting. This frosting is sweet, yet tart and tangy like a regular cream cheese frosting. But what I really love about it, is how light both the icing and the cake are.

In two words.. Simply Divine. I need me a lifetime supply. And so do you.

Leave a comment