Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Burning Man 2012 – My Picture Essay

For two weeks I have been trying to put this experience into words. Many keys were punched and blogs came close to publishing. I just couldn’t express everything I wanted to express. I cannot begin to describe the life changing experience I was given late last month. My mind will never connect to my mouth in a way that will do this magical place justice.

A picture is worth a thousand words right? I’ll let you decide what to feel…

HOME

Burning Man: An aerial view shows the Burning Man arts and music festival

Photograph: Jim Urquhart/Reuters

FREEDOM

PLAY

FAMILY

picture by: Samir Prakash Shah

QUIET TIME

20120924-151237.jpg

picture by: Samir Prakash Shah

UNITY

20120924-151303.jpg

picture by: Samir Prakash Shah

THRILLS

20120924-151312.jpg

picture by: Samir Prakash Shah

CREATURES IN THE DARK

20120924-151322.jpg

picture by: Samir Prakash Shah

CHILDLIKE

20120924-151339.jpg

picture by: Samir Prakash Shah

ABANDONMENT

burning man 2012

Picture by rollingstone.com

FIRE

Photo by: London Telegraph

NARNIA

burning man 2012

Photo by: rollingstone.com

EGO

3 responses

  1. awesome.

    September 27, 2012 at 10:14 am

    • Have you ever been? It is a magical place.

      October 1, 2012 at 8:30 am

      • No, only ever spent 4 days in USA, in Santa Monica. We have awesome festivals over here but I’d love to experience one over on your side.

        October 1, 2012 at 10:18 am

Leave a Reply

