Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Vegan Mexican Food … My Date with the Chefs at Milagro Cantina

Mexican fare is by far my favorite style of cooking. Avocado, beans, salsa and cilantro, what’s there not to love!!! It is a magical mix of flavours that dance on your taste-buds and go well with tequila!

TEQUIIIIIIIILLLLLLLAAAAAAAAAA

The problem with Mexican cuisine is that we live in a world with Americanized everything. Italian, Chinese, Mexican, these dishes have wandered so far from the actual root of the culture that the traditions and flavours are often lost. SO I turned to a Toronto based resto that I could trust to provide me with authentic mexican cuisine… Watch this video to see the amazing dishes that were prepared for me!

Ceviche made with jicama instead of fish, Tacos with a mushroom base and tonnes of Avocado was used in many dishes instead of fresh cream… food heaven never tasted so good.

Thanks Milagro Cantina Mexicana!!!

Want to see where else I’m eating? Follow me on twitter… I post my favorite dishes from all sorts of non vegan restaurants.

20120729-204629.jpg

VEGAN CEVICHE!

20120729-204650.jpg

BEER MARGARITA

20120729-204705.jpg

20120729-205508.jpg

One response

  1. Love the jicama ceviche idea. Thanks for sharing! And what isn’t better with a little avocado cream?

    July 30, 2012 at 8:25 pm

Leave a Reply

