Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Two Green Drinks Please

20120629-094403.jpg

In order to be successful in anything you must surround yourself with like minded people. Whether its professionally or personally, who you surround yourself with will either empower you, or hold you back.

For me this is especially important when it comes to my lifestyle and diet. I have had relationships fail because there was no common ground when it came to food. We were often so off base that even the respect went out the window.

I am not saying that I will only date vegans or raw foodists or Even vegetarians. No, that’s not what I’m about, but having a relationship where something as simple as eating comes naturally because of a mutual love for health and gifts of nature DOES help. A mutual respect for the other persons lifestyle choices is crucial!  No one wants to date someone that makes fun of them all the time… As a vegan this happen allll the fuuccccking time. I am bound to have one too many drinks one night, get fed up and spit some poison in your face… let’s try to avoid this…

So go… make sweet friends that you can share your green drink with!

One response

  1. Amen! I’m gluten free , so whenever I order burgers I go bunless (and cheese-free to. I’m essentially a meat eating vegan.) This really cute guy at the beach was like “no bun” and I was like “yup, gluten free” and he literally went “pfffft.” Not cool? I’ve gone meat less before, and I always find it so interesting that you can go about minding your own business and people feel the need to become instant nutritionists and pontificate while you’re just trying to blend in with your portobello burger. I feel your pain (and I love your blog)
    ❤ Jocellyn

    July 9, 2012 at 11:53 pm

Leave a Reply

