Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Go Outside

20120704-180501.jpg

20120704-180546.jpg

When was the last time you left that stuffy, air conditioned office of yours and took 5 minutes to appreciate nature?

Today I walked through a forest, in the city. The air was different, the energy was vibrant and the feeling of cold grass under my feet reminded me that I still need to be grounded once in a while. At the ripe old age of 24 I still find myself climbing trees, rolling down hills and pretending that I am an elf living in a magical land hidden in the forest.

When was the last time you were just… a kid?

One response

  1. Sounds marvelous. We have a creek down a hill in the woods behind my house. My twins and I have had endless hours of fun building dams and bridges, looking for crayfish and salamanders, and tossing rocks into the water. Summer joys to be sure.

    July 6, 2012 at 5:13 pm

Leave a Reply

