Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Candice’s Juice Cleanse: Day 5

Holy Moly! What a ride…I can’t believe I made it this far. 5 days all juice, no food, no chewing. For someone that needs chocolate a minimum of once a day, this is quite the accomplishment. My energy level is incredible. I am up before my alarm clock and I sleep like an infant. The best thing about this cleanse is the clarity I am experiencing. I am so quick on my feet it is insane. I leave work every evening feeling like I accomplished every task at hand. I am 120% more productive when I am getting all of the nutrients I am supposed to, and not wasting time worrying about food. I used to leave work with a slight anxiety, and would feel incredibly stressed out; this feeling is no more. I handle stress is though I were Batman, and stress was The Joker. I conquer stress, I am a stress ninja!

Have I lost weight? I’m not sure, I don’t really believe in scales. I was told during a downward dog adjustment that I appear to have lost inches, so I guess yeah.. I may have. This is not something I was too concerned about. I do love how flat my tummy is and how smooth my skin feels. I can’t stop touching my face, I haven’t had skin this clear in years! I might even be able to toss this darn makeup away! Okay… Candice don’t get ahead of yourself…

I’m not hungry at all! In fact, I am finding it quite difficult to even finish my juices. I am forcing them down at this point. As this day was creeping to an end, fear set in… This cleanse is almost over… I started to wonder what would happen when I ate again. Would this feeling go away? Would I revert back to my old self? I began to panic… Then I calmed myself down and decided I would continue… YUP, folks I added a few more days! Call me crazy, but this feeling is something I am not yet ready to part with. If you have not done a juice cleanse , I highly recommend the experience. You truly have no idea how terrible you feel, until you know what it feels like to be healthy. This journey is eye-opening, and makes me proud to make the food choices I do on a daily basis. I am so grateful for all of the support and to be given the gift of happiness in a 500ml Glass Bottle.

Thank you Belmonte Raw!! xo

20120623-104950.jpg

Leave a Reply

