Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Juice Cleanse: Day 2

Juice in my Purse #classylady

Wow, talk about energy… My energy levels today were so consistent. No lulls, no crash high energy straight trough from 6:30 am until midnight. I feel like Superwoman! Since I am a very healthy individual, who juices and eats raw food on a regular basis (and by regular I mean daily) I haven’t had any of the regular uncomfortable sensations usually associated with detoxing. No headaches, no nausea, just weird cravings and a dreams. Again, the hunger pangs began to call on me around 6pm until I went to bed, but nothing as severe as day 1.

DIRTY SECRET ALERT: The evil little devil on my right shoulder convinced me that it was okay to eat an almond. I put the almond in my mouth chewed twice, and was immediately overcome with guilt and self defeat. I spit that sucker out and rinsed my mouth as though I had just accidentally eaten poison. I realize now how powerful my self-talk really is. Even if I need to say no to myself 30 times in an evening it will happen. I will not give in!

I am not sure if this is mental or actually fact; but I feel as though my tummy is a lot flatter and my arms are less swollen looking today… I am very excited about that! I will weigh myself tomorrow morning.

The short of the long is this. I feel amazing (aside from some odd cravings… Hot dogs?! Really?!). My energy levels are soaring, and I feel that I have so much more time on my hands now that I do not need to worry about where my next meal is coming from!!

20120620-080304.jpg

Leave a Reply

