Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Liquid water in the form of droplets that have condensed from atmospheric water vapor and then precipitated

Sometimes there’s is something in the air, you’re not sure what it is yet but you know something is about to go down. I’m not talking about intuition telling you danger is on the horizon, no I’m talking about magic.

A feeling of unexplained bliss and happiness, for no reason other than the fact that you are surrounded by positive energies and your world seems at peace for the first time, in a long time.

Last night, the rain called out to me. I felt like I had to be part of it, and so I was. I frolicked in downpour, and watched the dance of raindrops, like happy children on puddles. I was soaked from head to toe but it didn’t matter, I was happy. The happiest I had been in a long time.

When I left my dwelling between the trees and decided that midnight was a great time to head back inside, I felt new. Like the rain had washed me of all worries, insecurities and doubts. It left me with hope, happiness and new zest for life.

Despite the anger we often feel towards it; Rain symbolizes nourishment for the earth and is known as the water of life. Rain is vital for life, as it provides water to nourish humans, animals and crops. Therefore, in cultures where not much rain existed, rain symbolically meant life and re-birth. Rain was a literal joy, as it meant life would be extended as the tribe would have fresh water to drink, their animals likewise and the crops would have chance to grow, giving them food. In a modern urban society, rain is often seen as an irritant or hindrance. It stops or spoils sport games and outdoor activities. It darkens the sky and makes the sun disappear, so emotionally, rain symbolises darkness, depression, misery and frustration. For optimists like myself, this simply isn’t the case. I see rain as a gift from nature, a cleansing act allowing us to reflect, re-evaluate, and a sign of change.

So, I dare you, to sit outside in a state of complete vulnerability, at the mercy of Mother Nature, and see how it affects you. Let your body embrace every raindrop, let the water pour down the bridge of your nose and softly part your lips and taste it. Even if you feel nothing, I guarantee that you’ve never even considered standing in a downpour willingly; and that my friend is proof that you needed it.

Find the beauty in all you do.

Have you ever wanted to sit in bed and listen to the rain, but it simply wasnt raining? Don’t worry, I’ve got you covered…

Click this link to be amazed… This is great on it’s own, or play it in the background of your favorite song! It sounds amazing when paired with Simon & Garfunkel’s Sound of Silence

Leave a Reply

