Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Hangover Cure (Birthday Edition): Ginger Tea

Last night I celebrated by birthday. So naturally, today I felt like the biggest bag of shit ever to walk on this green earth of ours. I’m talkin’ like nausea, headache, dizzy spells of dance and shot-induced full on, kill me now, hang ovaaaaaa. I decided to drag my ass to the kitchen and make me a cup of this bad boy… mainly to prevent me from vomiting on my pink slippers…

4-6 thin slices raw ginger

1 1/2 – 2 cups water

juice from 1/2 lime, or to taste

1-2 tbsp agave nectar, or maple syrup

Peel the ginger and slice thinly to maximize the surface area. This will help you make a very flavorful ginger tea. Boil the ginger in water for at least 10 minutes. For a stronger and tangier tea, allow to boil for 20 minutes or more. Remove from heat and add lime juice and agave nectar to taste.

The ginger will soothes your stomach, and the natural sugar from the lemon and agave nectar will raise your blood sugar level back to where it should be. Happy Hang-overing!

Leave a Reply

