Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Mama, I Love You

You couldn’t fool your mother on the foolingest day of your life if you had an electrified fooling machine.– Homer Simpson

To say I was a nightmare as a child and young adult is putting it lightly. As I sit here and think about the absurd things I did growing up, I realize how lucky I am to have a mother that loved me enough to put up with my antics. It’s a crazy thing, a mothers love. To love unconditionally no matter what; a bond that only a mother is able to experience.

My Mother’s parenting style was very stern. She practiced her own brand of tough love derived from the challenges she faced as a single mother in a foreign country. She has taught me more than any one else; inspired me to overcome hardships in my own  life, and left me with invaluable life lessons. Her fortitude and perseverance, as well as her out of this world sized heart have encouraged me to grow up to live a life engulfed with perseverance and determination, a life with heartfelt eagerness to love and to receive love. To just be, and love it.

…Happy Mothers Day, Beautiful Soul

“One of the oldest human needs is having someone to wonder where you are when you don’t come home at night.” -Margaret Mead

This is my favorite picture of my mom. Isn’t she beautiful?

Leave a Reply

