Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Why I Buy Vintage

Recently my friend Alicia made a lifestyle decision for herself. She would no longer buy “new stuff”.  Unless necessary of course… I wouldn’t wear vintage under-roo’s either.She likes to shop, as most of us do; but she decided that she would no longer be wasteful. In fact, she found herself the most beautiful pair of Frye’s… and no one else will have them! Hizzah! Buying vintage allows for two major things to happen.

Firstly, you are not contributing to a problem of mass consumption, which eventually leads to mass dumping. We have so much garbage that we no longer have anywhere to put it! If we don’t change the way we live eventually we will drown in our own garbage. Watch the movie Wall-E for a foreshadowing.

Secondly, you are wearing items that no one else on the street owns. You are wearing pieces that were picked for you, by you. It is a whole new level of self-expression and projecting who you are on the outside. Personally I dress the way I do because I am sick of seeing 10 people a day in the same outfit. I urge you to expel who you are into the universe with not only your actions but also creatively in the way you dress. It doesn’t need to be fashion forward, heck it doesn’t even have to match! Just be yourself.

So I my lovely veggies, I ask just one thing of you; be mindful of what you are purchasing and be mindful of your contribution to mass dumping. Can those items be donated? given away? sold?

Reduce, Reuse, Recycle.

Leave a Reply

