Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Personally I prefer nuts – Life Activation Challenge Day 30

Big ones, small ones, white ones, brown ones… Nuts come in all shapes, sizes, textures and flavours. These little guys are high in healthy fatty acids, fiber, antioxidants, nutrients and B vitamins.

My favorite and most used members of the nuthouse are almonds, walnuts, and cashews. This is simply because they offer the highest levels of nutrition.

Raw Almonds offer the highest nutrient levels of all nuts. They are high in B2, fiber and are easily digested. For even higher nutrient levels, soak them overnight!

I always have walnuts in my pantry. It is not because I have a weird obsession with this particular member of the nut family; but because it is a staple ingredient in most of my chocolate recipes.
Aside from being a wonderful friend to my chocolate addiction; walnuts also posses a unique amino acid profile, and help you to remain hydrated due to high electrolyte levels.

Cashews make my being raw possible. I use cashews for all my raw vegan cheeses and use it often for raw dessert cream. Yeah… You heard me, you have my full permission to drool.

Other nutritious nuts include; hazelnuts, filberts, brazil nuts, pecans, pine nuts, and pistachios.

Use any of these nuts for desserts, granolas, burgers, cheeses and pâtés and sauces!

Leave a Reply

