Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Raw Peanut Butter Cups


 

My favourite treat as a kid was Reeces Peanut Butter Cups. I couldn’t get enough of them, I ate them as they were, I ate them crumbled on ice cream and if I didn’t have any; I ate peanut butter and Nutella together… seriously a disgusting child. Simply put I’m European, and we euros live on three things: chocolate, cheese and bread. This recipe is keeping my raw vegan ass sane.

Raw Chocolate

1 cup coconut oil

1 cup cacao powder

1 cup agave Nectar

2 tsp vanilla extract

Blend Coconut oil, agave and vanilla in a food processor until smooth. Add Cacao and process until mixed. Pour your chocolate into small cupcake liners, just coating the bottom. Put into the freezer for 20 minutes.

Peanut Butter Filling

½ cup raw peanut butter

2 tsp engivita

1 tsp agave

Spoon the filling onto the hardened chocolate. Pour another layer of chocolate and carefully transfer to the freeze for another 20 minutes or until the chocolate has hardened.

Leave a Reply

