Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Life Activation Challenge Day 7


Today I graced my day with wake up yoga. My personal practice is one focused on my hips. I have to goal to one day touch my toes (even though some instructors say with legs like mine it will be a challenge.. Challenge accepted…). Most people walk around with tight hips and a tight bum, its not their fault, its society.
Have you ever noticed how emotional you become when you are in deep hip opening poses? As women we tend to hold our emotions in our hips; specifically negeative emotions like guilt, fear and sadness. I have been in yoga classes where I have seen women cry from that tension release. Not tears of sadness or anger but an overwhelming feeling of innner cleansing. There is reason you feel so good after you cry. It is the body’s way of ridding itself of manifested emotion. If you are feeling overwhelmed I find it helps saying a prayer while in these poses. Asking for strength and to for help to find joy.


Today was also a planning day. I spend every Sunday I sip a cup of tea while I plan my meals and yoga for the week. As I have said before, planning and scheduling in your yoga, meals and free time makes for smooth days and less stress.


Breakfast: Banana and protein shake

Lunch: Hummus Wraps

Snack: Mixed berries

Dinner: Mango salsa and sprouted bread

Snack: Homemade trail mix

Leave a Reply

