Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Life Activation Challenge Day 6

Today the EdgyVeg went on a field trip to a farmers market with her girlfriends. Surrounding yourself with the ones you love promotes an environment of positive energy and support. It also makes you feel warm and fuzzy inside when you spend quality time with your girlfriends.

The produce you find outside of Toronto is significantly cheaper and much better quality. The difference in taste is shocking. Tomatoes are sweet and juicy, and are handled with love and care. That small difference in the way they are nurtured makes a huge difference in taste. Much like talking to flowers in order to promote growth.

Not only did we purchase produce but we also indulged in antique trinkets and fresh flowers. I am an antique junkie; I could spend hours searching for something that is unique and beautiful. Being that I have always had a slight obsession with the culture, style and mannerisms of decades past, I was in heaven at this one stand in particular. old chandeliers, crystal vases and boxes, and of course books. I managed to find an adult popup book that made me laugh so hard I had to have it. Sometimes you need to spoil yourself with some laughter.

Today I ate all fresh fruit and veg that I had purchased. I did not prepare any meals I just ate food in its natural state. There is something so primitive but empowering when you are able to do that.

Leave a Reply

