Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Life Activation Challenge Day 5

Today was a weird day for me. I was in a rush and did not get a chance to plan… Raw foodist fail. I had absolutely no energy because the body was not receiving the nutrients it required to run properly. I found it really difficult to give 100% in my body conditioning class today as my body felt so depleted.

So here I am talking to you about the importance of planning. Every Sunday and Thursday I plan and prepare my meals for the week. I also plan my yoga and grocery shopping. I realize I sound neurotic but trust me, it makes life easier if you function this way.

When I prepare meals, I make all my dips and sauces and pre-chop all of my vegetables. This makes for easy meal ideas and allows you to grab something quick when in a rush. I also mix my trail mixes and make homemade granola bars. Keep a baggie of trail mix in your purse or gym bag at all times in case you need a quick pick me up or wind up in a situation where raw or vegan food is not found close by. Do not get caught with your pants down.

Breakfast: Banana

Snack: Handful of almonds

Lunch: California Classic Salad from Fresh on Spadina

Dinner: Cucumber Gazpacho

Snack: Dates

Leave a Reply

