Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Life Activation Challenge Day 3

Welcome to Day 3…

z9kmf.jpg
Yesterday I woke up withe the sunshine on my face. There is no better feeling then the energy of the suns rays. I decided it was a day to appreciate food; which means it is a day to visit the St. Lawrence Market. I challenge each and every one of you to appreciate the food you buy on your next visit to the grocery store or farmers market. Take a minute to smell the fresh fruit, take a second to appreciate the beauty of your vegetables. Take that extra time and really think about your food and I promise you that you will leave with less crap in your basket. Your body is your temple, treat it as one. You wouldn’t dare put garbage in a temple would you?

St Lawrence Market is the perfect venue to window shop the foods that you used to eat. I encourage you to look at those foods not as forbidden fruit, but as a symbol of your growth and progression into a new and healthy lifestyle. I often find myself in the front of the cheese counter staring at all the European fine cheeses just to indulge my eyes. I also often ask to just smell it… that’s all I need. (for those of you that know me well, know what my addiction to cheese was like…)

Breakfast: Banana, handful of almonds and a handful of blueberries
Snack: Protein & Energy Bar (I cant give away my recipe quite yet as it is still being tweeked)
Lunch: California Classic Salad from Fresh on Spadina (without toasted walnuts)
Snack: Handful of walnuts
Dinner: Collard Wraps
Collard Leaves (as many as you want)
Spinach Leaves
Cucumbers
Red Peppers
Sunflower Pate or Hummus

Place the collard leave horizontally and place the spinach leaves on top, vertically. Spread the hummus or pate on the side a finger width from the edge. Place the cucumbers on teh opposite side of the hummus or pate and roll. The hummus or pate will act like a glue that holds the wraps together.

Tip: If you want a saltier wrap process some black or green olives
and add it to you hummr or pate before spreading.

Leave a Reply

