Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Life Activation Challenge Day 15

 It is great to go to a yoga glass and work on your asana practice… But have you ever paid attention to your mental and spiritual practice? So many of us do our practice, leave the studio, and then curse the guy on the subway moments later. Why did we go to class in the first place? Be mindful of your inner monologue and take your practice out into the world with you. Don’t check it at the door as you walk out of the studio.

When I leave a studio, every thought and movement is still very much under a yoga spell. I am even using one leg at a time with thoughts and movements of love. I put on Xavier Rudd and walk home with the biggest smile on my face. Noticing the small joys and beauties as I walk by. I appreciate the smell of the air, the sound of the trees, and laugh at the extra bounce in my step. Hold the door open for that woman behind of you. Smile at the homeless man you pass by everyday in a hurry. Pay for someone’s subway fare; just because. 

 The amazing Leo Mowry once said that everyday she wanted to be love. Not act with love or simply show love; but mentally, spiritually and physically embody and BE love. This has always stuck with me and I strive to follow her example

Leave a Reply

