Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Joy Assignment # 5 Lights Will Guide You Home

 

During the past couple months I have been running the path of the Energizer Bunny. Despite my lack of sleep and sore body I kept on going and going and going… Hard work knows no sleep.

Tonight on my walk home from work, Alicia and I ran into something magical; a free Coldplay concert outside the Much Music building. With Leesh on a garbage can, and me in the street; we sang our little hearts out.

Music has a healing capability. It could have been ANY other group… but it happened to be Coldplay. A band that has acted as a musical therapy to me for years. As I stood in the street, with my yoga mat and raincoat, everything stopped. It was just me, my thoughts, and incredible energy. In my meditative state, the world was perfect just for a second, there was world peace; there was love all around. Everything made sense. I said a little prayer to thank God for all of my gifts and smiled the rest of my walk home.

…Yes, the Lights Will Guide You Home.Click Here to see a video from tonight.

Leave a Reply

