Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

What Are You so Afraid of?

In the past couple of days I have forced myself to be aware of my inner dialogue and who I am being as a person today. I have become very emotional lately when it comes to my career and the goals I have for my future. I find myself putting off what is important because I have a fear of facing it. Fear is the ultimate contributor when it comes to standing still. I have a terrible habit of letting fear stand in the way of what I want.

Today I sat down and really thought about what fear is. Whether it is a fear of the dark, a fear of heights or a fear of change the common ground is one thing— the unknown. All we are afraid of is what we do not know. I know what my goals are and I know what I am passionate about; but I struggle with how to get there because I am afraid of everything I still don’t know. I have so much to learn, and have decided to push that fear aside and take a chance with my dreams. I encourage everyone else out there to do the same. That voice inside your head can be your biggest fan, but it can also be your worst enemy. The way you speak to yourself truly makes a difference.

The past couple of weeks I have been a human yo-yo, I find myself making the most absurd excuses for my eating, fitness and everyday habits. The excuses you make for yourself will be the most toxic to your own development. Your future depends on what you do in the present. Today, I will light a fire under my own ass, and do something. Today, I will only speak truth to myself, and I will only speak positively about who I am, what I am capable of and what I will do.

I challenge each and every one of you to do the same. Take charge of your inner voice, and conquer your fears and challenges; whether they are your diet, your fitness, or just taking the extra 5 minutes to floss every night.
From the bottom of my soul I am grateful for each and every one of you.

Leave a Reply

