Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Raw Food Challenge Day 3 – New friends

April 4th This diet has opened my eyes to a whole new world of fruits and vegetables I was too scared to get to know. We would casually pass each other at the super market, no interest to know what the other was capable of.

Today I got friendly with a spaghetti squash. What a range of super powers this vegetable has! A master of disguise, and versatility. Spaghetti squash is low in calories, yet high in vitamins and antioxidants. One cup of spaghetti squash has 42 calories and has no saturated fat or cholesterol, according to NutritionData. This vegetable is an excellent source of vitamin A, which helps to boost the immune system and maintain healthy eye function. Spaghetti squash also contains significant amounts of niacin, vitamin B6, potassium, manganese, fiber and vitamin C, according to the World’s Healthiest Foods.

So health nut jargon aside… you could eat it all day everyday and never get fat… woo! One thing I am finding very helpful and important is a support system. I have such awesome people around me everyday so eager to know how my diet is going. These same lovely ladies are also forbidding me to eat the things I sometimes crave. Something as simple as saying “NO, there is none here for you!” Really makes you go “You’re right!” And to all of you that have done this, I thank you.

Leave a Reply

