Inside The Mind Of A Vegan Alchemist. Carnivore Approved.

Day 1- Dear Carbs I Miss You


April 1st, 2011

I went out last night, so I’m feeling pretty terrible starting this challenge. Always a lesson learned though- drinking leads to a crap-food hangover washed down with liquid satan (soda). I will stay strong, water and a banana is my hangover cure of choice. The potassium from the banana should do the trick.

Breakfast:
Since I started integrating raw two weeks ago I have fewer cravings and am full of energy (who knew?). For breakfast this morning I had a bowl of what I like to call morning boost mix. Raspberries,almonds, unsweetened coconut and walnuts mixed together. My taste buds have already started to normalize, the raspberries are extremely sweet so I may not need the coconut tomorrow. Would I rather a greasy spoon breakfast complete with eggs and fried potatoes? Absolutely! Will I feel even worse about myself if I gave up after day 1? Yes.

Lunch: Raw Hummus and a salad. I have been experimenting with a few different salads and I will post those recipes along with my daily blog. One thing I noticed today is how tiny and flat my belly is. Now, I don’t know about the rest of you, but about 15 minutes after I eat crap (or even carbs) I look like I am about to give birth to twins. No belly after I ate any of those raw meals, a miracle!

Stay tuned for Day number two.

Leave a Reply

